delete items without sending to recycle bin

Tuesday, September 8, 2009
There are 3 ways to configure this option described as follows, use more suitable way to you

From recycle bin properties
  • Right click on recycle bin and click properties
  • In the recycle bin properties window click global tab
  • Select "use one setting for all drives" (it may be already selected) when this option selected it is used one settings for partitions.
  • Now select " do not move files to the recycle bin.remove files immediately when deleted"
  • Click apply and ok
From registry
  • Open registry editor
  • Locate the key of HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\ Explorer\BitBucket
  • Now in the right pane double click to open NukeOnDelete key and set its value to 1
Manual method
  • Just select the files or folders you want to delete, now in keyboard press shift and delete key simultaneously, click yes to delete the files.

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Need Help - Complete Below Form