Saturday, June 13, 2009

bootup process of windows

the process which happens from the time the computer is switch on to the time user logon is called as bootup process.

steps of bootup process

  • preboot sequence
  • boot sequence
  • kernal load
  • kernal initialization
  • logon
preboot sequence divided into 3 steps

  • post (power on self test)
  • MBR (master boot record loading)
  • nt loader (ntldr loading)

No comments:

Post a Comment